OA Meetings, 10 & 11 June, Australian Three Days, Wagga Wagga

Sturt Public School Hall is booked for the meetings. Car parking is in the school car park on White Avenue. Schedule: Travel time back into Wagga from the events is about 15 mins on Saturday and 50 mins on Sunday. Meeting Schedule: Saturday 4.15-4.45: Events Committee Saturday 4.45-6.00: Technical Committee Sunday 3.30-4.30: Mapping Committee Sunday 4.30-6.00: OA Special General Meeting … Read More

NOL Standings

The NOL season standings have been published following the Round 3 events at the Oceania Champs (NOL points). The standings show the best 5 results from 7 races so far. Simon Uppill leds the senior men with a perfect score in the best 5 out of 7 races; Charlotte Watson leads the senior women; Aston Key has pulled away in … Read More

WOC Team Announcement

OA is pleased to announce the Australian team for WOC 2017 to be held in Estonia in July. Congratulations to all the team members. The team is: Women Bridget Anderson Natasha Key Belinda Lawford Krystal Neumann Men Matthew Crane Bryan Keely Henry McNulty Brodie Nankervis Simon Uppill Sprint Distance – Women Natasha Key Belinda Lawford Krystal Neumann Sprint Distance – … Read More

ANZ Secondary Schools Trophy arrives in Australia

The ANZ Secondary Schools Challenge Trophy has arrived in Australia   for the first time since the inception of this Australia New Zealand  Challenge in 2005. What a fantastic carnival it was for the more than 50 Australian Secondary School students who took part. A great opportunity to network, make friends and experience the fun of a major international event. Congratulations to … Read More

Australian gold rush at World Masters

In an extraordinary day of results at the World Masters Orienteering Championships sprint final in Auckland, Australia won 12 of the 23 gold medals on offer. This included a clean sweep of the medals in W45, and a double in W35. So complete was the dominance of the green and gold that Ugly Gully on its own, with three gold … Read More

2017 JWOC team announcement

OA is happy to name the Team for the Junior World Orienteering Championships to be held in Tampere, Finland, during July. Team The Coach this year is Ralph Street, with the manager/assistant coach being Hanny Alston Jim Russell OA Head Coach

Allison wins Oceania Long Distance Championship

Jo Allison has taken out the Oceania Long Distance Championship in W21E in today’s event in tough sand-dune terrain in Woodhill Forest near Auckland. In a fluctuating race in which the top four were separated by just over a minute, she recovered from a mid-course mistake to edge out Susen Loesch (Germany) and Imogene Scott (New Zealand), with Krystal Neumann … Read More

Past National Orienteering League results now online

The full archive of National Orienteering League results from 1993 to 2016 is now available on the Orienteering Australia website. It can be reached through the NOL pointscore page or directly through the page link. Work is ongoing to update and upload the results archive for other major OA events.

Targeted Talented Athletes Squad

OA has announced the 2017 Targeted Talented Athletes Squad (TTA Squad). This is the base level squad for emerging junior and senior orienteers who want to develop their performance and rise up through the elite competition ranks. The squad is coached by Brodie Nankervis. Squad members are listed at: 2017 Squads

NOL Round 2 Results

It was another exciting weekend of racing for the NOL with two events in Canberra. Updated NOL point scores can be found at: 2017 NOL Points after Round 2 The Arrows’ Simon Uppill leads the senior men from Matt Crane after two good wins on Matt’s home ground. Cockatoo Charlotte Watson won both senior women races to take a strong … Read More