Bushrangers team for Queensland test match announced

orientmaster2006 Archive

Selectors have confirmed the selection of the following team for the second test match against New Zealand to be held in Maryborough, Queensland on 19-20 August:

Men: Bruce Arthur, Adrian Jackson, Dave Meyer, Robbie Preston, Ben Rattray.

Women: Susanne Casanova, Briohny Davey, Kathryn Ewels, Orla Murray.

Adrian Jackson racing at last year's Australian Sprint Championships

Adrian Jackson racing at last year’s Australian Sprint Championships

The Bushrangers will be looking forward to the opportunity to even the series after losing to the Pinestars in the first test match near Auckland one month ago. The Bushrangers lose Kirsten Fairfax, who will be competing in the World University Orienteering Championships, and Peter Preston. The men’s team will be buoyed by the inclusion of MTBO world champion Adrian Jackson, and Ben Rattray, who will be coming off an intensive orienteering tour of Europe.