Bushrangers Team for Oceania Championships

Shane Jenkins2007 Archive

The 2007 Oceania Carnival based in Canberra in October will see the New Zealand Pinestars battle with the Australian Bushrangers for the Key/Aspin Trophy. The Pinestars were victorious in the first series at the Waitangi Weekend in New Zealand in February. The Bushrangers are Australia’s Development Team, with emphasis based on giving athletes valuable experience in quality competition and team environments.

JWOCMiddleQuaL045The Bushrangers Team (and the races they will contest) is:
Vanessa Round (all)
Jasmine Neve (all)
Tracy Bluett (all)
Briohny Davey (sprint, middle, long)

Kerrin Rattray (all)
Reuben Smith (all)
Simon Uppill (sprint, long, relay)
Chris Naunton (sprint, middle, long)
Ryan Smyth (sprint, middle, long)
Julian Dent (middle)

The New Zealand Pinestars team is:
Jenni Adams
Penny Kane
Lise Moen
Lara Prince

James Bradshaw
Greg Flynn
Neil Kerrison
Ross Morrison
Jamie Stewart

The test match will take place at the Oceania Middle, Sprint, Long and Relay Championships.