National Squads and Bushrangers team

The Bushrangers team includes a mix of experience and youth, with four members of the selected 2008 JWOC team stepping up to represent Australia in their first official race in the open age class.  The team is (with those in the Australia/New Zealand Challenge team denoted accordingly):


Laurina Neumann (A/NZ )
Briohny Davey
Mace Neve (A/NZ)
Vanessa Round (A/NZ)


Ben Rattray (A/NZ)
Simon Uppill (A/NZ)
Oliver Mitchell
Bryan Keely
Ryan Smyth (A/NZ)
Geoff Stacey

2009 National Squads have also been announced.  In the  National Senior Squad selectors have placed a strong focus on athletes with current WOC prospects as well as younger athletes with longer term claims to WOC places.  The elite High Performance Group contains four women, reflecting their excellent performances at this year’s world championships.

National Senior Squad/ High Performance Group

Julian Dent (HPG)
Matt Parton

Ben Rattray
Kerrin Rattray
Dave Shepherd
Reuben Smith

Ryan Smyth
Simon Uppill
William Hawkins
Bryan Keely
Oliver Mitchell


Jo Allison (HPG)
Hanny Allston (HPG)

Grace Elson (HPG)
Kathryn Ewels (HPG)

Jasmine Neve
Vanessa Round
Anna Sheldon

Laurina Neumann
Rachel Effeney
Shannon Jones
Mace Neve
Susanne Casanova