Victorian Sprint Distance Championships, Deakin University

Shane Jenkins2009 Archive

The 2009 Victorian Sprint Champions are Leon Keely and Liliia Gluschenko. Leon held off last year’s winner Bruce Arthur to win by a margin of 14 seconds, with Max Neve taking third place. Liliia’s winning margin was slightly bigger at 25 seconds over Laurina Neumann. Julie Gooding placed third.

Congratulations to the new Age Group Champions: Angus Robinson, Darian Panter, James Robertson, Jun Okabe, Ian Davies, Phil Robertson, Tim Dent, Asha Steer, Emily Hennessy, Mary Fleming, Louise Hall, Janet Johnson, Denise Pike and Judi Herkes.

Thanks to organiser Ian Dodd and the DROC team, mapper and course setter Geoff Hudson and controller Geoff Adams, for a great day.



*Results no longer available