Australian Team for 2010 World University Orienteering Championships

shanej2010 Archive

The World University Orienteering Championships (WUOC) will be held in 2010 in Borlange,Sweden, from 18 to 24 July. Following the Easter 2010 Carnival the Australian team has been selected. The standard of the team is the highest in many years and we anticipate the championships will be a great experience for some of Australia’s best up and coming orienteers. Congratulations to the team and best of luck with your preparation for the championships.


Evan Barr La Trobe University
Bryan Keely Latrobe Bendigo
Oliver Mitchell University Of Queensland
Matthew Parton Australian National University (ANU)
Murray Scown University of New England
Simon Uppill The University of Adelaide
Rachel Effeney University of Queensland
Laurina Neumann La Trobe University
Aislinn Prendergast Melbourne University
Vanessa Round University of Melbourne