2011 MTB Orienteering National Series Program

shanej2010 Archive

The High Performance Management Group of Orienteering Australia announces the 2011 Australian MTBO Series program. The 2011 Australian MTBO Series will consist of 9 races conducted over four  rounds. The Series rolls away in early April in Victoria followed by Round 2 in Queensland. In October the MTBO Series heads to Beechworth, Victoria for the National MTBO Championships followed by the NSW MTBO Championships the following weekend. Full details below

Round 1                                               Victoria                              Victorian Long and Middle Championships         *Selection Trials for MTB WOC and JWOC

Race 1 Saturday, April 9                 Long Distance                   Daylesford, Victoria
Race 2 Sunday, April 10                 Middle Distance               Daylesford, Victoria

Round 2                                               Queensland                       Queensland Championships

Race 3 Saturday, 30 July                 Long Distance                   Yarraman, Queensland
Race 4 Sunday, 31 July                   Middle Distance               Yarraman, Queensland

Round 3                                               Victoria                              Oceania MTBO Championships

Race 5 Friday, 14 October             Middle Distance (WRE)                Beechworth, Victoria
Race 6 Saturday, 15 October         Sprint Distance and Relay            Beechworth, Victoria
Race 7 Sunday 16 October            Long Distance (WRE)                Beechworth, Victoria

Round 4                                               New South Wales           NSW Championships

Race 8, Saturday 22 October        Middle Distance               Duckmaloi, NSW
Race 9, Sunday 23 October           Long Distance                    Jenolan East, NSW

The four classes in the 2011 Australian Elite MTBO Series are

M21-E, W21-E, M-20E, W-20E,

and the eight classes in the 2011 Australian Masters MTBO Series are

M40-, W40-, M50-, W50-, M60-, W60-, M70+, W70+.

Map locations, embargoes and organisers will be announced pending approval of access to the competition areas.

Blake Gordon
Australian MTBO Committee Convenor