2011 National Elite Squad and WOC Selection Criteria

Shane Jenkins2011 Archive

The Senior Selection Panel would like to announce the 2011 Elite Squad.

 Men  Women
 Julian Dent*  Grace Elson*
 Simon Uppill*  Vanessa Round*
 Rob Preston  Shannon Jones
 Bryan Keely  Kathryn Ewels
 Ian Meyer  Anna Sheldon
 Lachlan Dow  Jasmine Neve
 Ben Rattray  Rachel Effeney
 Christopher Naunton  Tracy Marsh
 Murray Scown  Belinda Lawford
 Ian Lawford  Mace Neve
 Evan Barr  Susanne Casanova
 Aislinn Prendergast
 Laurina Neumann

* denotes High Performance Group

Congratulations to the squad and good luck for the 2011 season.

 WOC Selection Criteria2011WOCSelectionCriteria.pdf

This document sets out selection arrangements for the following elite Australian orienteering teams in 2011:

–   World Orienteering Championships (13-20 August, Savoie Grand Revard, France)

–   Bushrangers challenge (likely to be first weekend in June in NZ and the Oceania carnival in Australia in September/October)

–      World Cup races

They reflect input from Australian and overseas-based elite athletes; coaches, experience from past selection processes and general selection guidelines published by the Australian Sports Commission. They also reflect Orienteering Australia’s rules.

Please read this document carefully it provides detailed advice on how to get selected in the respective teams.