National Senior Squad announced.

Andrew Power2011 Archive

The National Senior Squad for 2012 has been named by OA’s senior selection panel.

The National Senior Squad acknowledges athletes who are aiming for selection in an Australian senior team (World Orienteering Championships, World Cup, World Games or Bushrangers) in the next two years.

Selection is based on:

  1. a) the perceived ability of the athlete to make a senior team in at least one discipline; and
  2. b) their demonstrated training at an appropriate level and consistency to achieve this. In alphabetical order:



macecopyJo Allison (ACT)

Bridget Anderson (Qld)

Susanne Casanova (SA/NT)

Grace Crane (TAS)

Rachel Effeney (Qld)

Kathryn Ewels (Vic)

Shannon Jones (ACT)

Natasha Key (Vic)

Belinda Lawford (ACT)

Tracy Marsh (NSW)

Laurina Neumann (Qld)

Jasmine Neve (Vic)

Mace Neve (ACT)

Aislinn Prendergast (Vic)

Anna Sheldon (Qld)

Vanessa Round (SA)

Rachel West (WA)



Bruce Arthur (Vic)

Evan Barr (Vic)

Josh Blatchford (NSW)

Julian Dent (NSW)

Lachlan Dow (ACT)

Bryan Keely (Vic)

Ian Lawford (ACT)

Christopher Naunton (Vic)

Max Neve (Vic)

Oscar Philips (Tas)

Rob Preston (NSW)

Tom Quayle (ACT/Sweden)

Murray Scown (ACT)

David Shepherd (ACT)

Simon Uppill (SA)


High Performance Group (HPG)

Julian Dent

Simon Uppill

Grace Crane

Vanessa Round
Updated selection criteria for Australian senior teams in 2012 will be released before the new year.

Jenny Casanova

Chair of Selectors

October 28, 2011