2017 Silva Medal

Darryl ErbacherUncategorized

Silva Medal 2017

The Silva Medal competition for 2017 is based on points for participating and placing in the Australian Championships ( Sprint, Medium and Long), and the Australian 3-Days Championships (each day considered as a separate event), (Elite and A classes in M/W16 and above).
Points are scored for completing a course as follows: 1st – 4; 2nd – 3; 3rd – 2 and 1 for finishing, 1 point if there are less than 4 starters.
Ann Ingwersen (PO.A) was the only orienteer to win all 6 of her events and is the winner of the Silva Medal for 2017
Congratulations Ann.
Darryl Erbacher

Name                       AgeClass        Club        Silva Score

Ann Ingwersen                  W75A        PO.A        24
Jenny Hawkins                 W70A        BS.A        22
Tara Melhuish                  W20E        PO.A        22
Allison Jones                    W40A        RR.A        21
Aston Key                          M20E        MF.V        20
Warren Key                       M55A        MF.V        19
Jock Davis                         M45A        BF.N         18
Carolyn Jackson               W60A        BK.V         18
Simon Uppill                     M21E        OH.S         18
Ross Barr                           M70A        GO.N        17
Melvyn Cox                        M60A        BN.N        17
Jennifer Enderby              W45A        NC.N        17
Steve Flick                         M70A        BN.N        17
Tony Woolford                 M50A        BB.N         17
John Le Carpentier          M75A        SH.N         16
Ella Cuthbert                    W16A        BS.A          16
Darryl Erbacher               M75A        PO.A         16
Ted van Geldermalsen    M60A        YV.V         16
Douglas Jay                      M40A        SH.N         16
Belinda Lawford              W21E        AO.A          16
Zoe Melhuish                   W16A        PO.A          16
Linda Sesta                       W50A        UR.N         16


Silva Medal winner Ann Ingwersen with OA Statistician Darryl Erbacher