2018 Silva Medal – Progressive Scores after Australian 3-Days Championships

Darryl ErbacherUncategorized

The Silva Medal competition for 2018 is based on points for participating and placing in the Australian Championships ( Sprint, Medium and Long), and the Australian 3-Days Championships (each day considered as a separate event) and the South Australian Championships (Elite and A classes in M/W16 and above).

Points are scored for completing a course as follows: 1st4; 2nd3; 3rd2 and 1 for finishing, 1 point if there are less than 4 starters.

One’s best 6 from the above 7 events are used to determine the winner of the Silva Medal.

Progressive scores after the Australian 3-Days Championships are published below.

The Statistician normally publishes runners who have amassed 20 points and above, so for this progressive list runners who have 7 points are included.

In recent years there has usually been a number of runners who have scored maximum points (24) in 6 events.

It is probable that the winner will come from the list below. Of course if enough runners on the list fail to score significant points in the remaining events then others not on the list could appear in the final list.

The list contains the following previous winners:

  • Warren Key MF.V 2013

  • Aston Key MF.V 2015

  • Ann Ingwersen PO.A 2017

  • Jenny Bourne EU.V 2019, 2012, 2016

Darryl Erbacher