OA Announces National Squads for 2023

Brodie Nankervis2022 Archive, High Performance, High Performance News

OA would like to thank all of those athletes who nominated to be a part of the 2023 National Squads. We were very fortunate to have such a large group of over 65 athletes interested in being in a squad, which is a very promising sign for the next few years of elite orienteering in Australia.

We have two formal Squads to announce, the High Performance squad and the National Development squad. Those that are not named in the two squads will be included as a part of our ongoing communication channels and events, such as event preview zoom meetings.

Please note that it is not necessary to be named in a squad to nominate for International teams, and Athletes can apply to be a part of a squad at any time throughout the year if they believe they meet the eligibility criteria.

We are very grateful to have the assistance of highly experienced and enthusiastic squad leaders, who will be contacting and working with the athletes within their squads. 


High Performance Squad  

Grace Crane
Aislinn Prendergast
Nea Shingler
Emily Sorensen
Olivia Sprod
Asha Steer
Caitlin Young

Matt Doyle
Alastair George
Angus Haines
Pat Jaffe
Aston Key
Henry McNulty
Brodie Nankervis
Ewan Shingler

(Leaders, Julian Dent, Grant Bluett, Tash Key, Matt Crane)

National Development Squad

Zoe Carter
Erika Enderby
Julia Gannon
Joanna George
Mikaela Gray
Justine Hobson
Milla Key
Natalie Miller
Sophie Taverna

Alvin Craig
Ryan Gray
Toby Lang
Oskar Mella
Ethan Penck
Leith Soden
David Stocks
Sam Woolford

(Leaders Paula Shingler, Jock Davies and Tracy Marsh)