Map Embargoes for the 1st NOL weekend, 2021

Jim RussellHigh Performance, National League

The following embargoes are in place until after the first NOL round on the 13-14th March 2021 All land bound between Willowbank Rd, Aitkin st and Melton Rd, Gisborne The area covered by the Mt Alexander map near Harcourt The area covered by the Petticoat Gully map near Creswick Additional information/old maps in Eventor Jim Russell Orienteering Australia Head Coach

National Team Positions 2021

Fredrik Johansson2021 Archive, High Performance, High Performance News

Orienteering Australia is seeking volunteers to fill team manager and coach positions for WOC and JWOC teams in 2021 (subject to COVID-19 – see below). World Orienteering Championships, Czech Republic, 3 – 9 July Junior World Orienteering Championships, Turkey, 9 – 16 July Further details of the events can be found at Team managers and coaches will have their … Read More


Paul Prudhoe2021 Archive, Coaching, High Performance, High Performance News

With the term of office for Orienteering Australia’s Head Coach ending, Orienteering Australia is looking to fill the position, initially for the 2021 – 2022 period, with an option to continue in the role for a further two years by mutual agreement. The Orienteering Australia (OA) National Head Coach and High Performance (HP) Administrator have operational responsibility for OA’s HP … Read More


Paul Prudhoe2021 Archive, Coaching, Featured News, High Performance, High Performance News

Orienteering Australia (OA) is seeking a passionate leader to continue the development of orienteering coaching nationally. The successful candidate will be appointed initially for a one year term with extension by mutual agreement for an additional one year term. The National Manager of Coaching Development has focus on securing a coaching development strategy between clubs, states and OA to enhance … Read More


Paul Prudhoe2021 Archive, Administration, Featured News, High Performance, High Performance News

Orienteering Australia is pleased to announce the appointment of Fredrik Johansson as the incoming High Performance Administrator. Fredrik brings to the role a vast amount of knowledge and experience, and more than a little Swedish influence. Fredrik, originally from Sweden, moved to Australia 10 years ago and has been a member of Melbourne Forest Racers since 2012. Fredrik started orienteering … Read More

Silva Medal

Darryl Erbacher2021 Archive, News

The Silva Medal is awarded annually for performances in national events as defined in the Operations Manual, The Silva Medal 2.17 clause 2c: ‘Points are awarded for Days 1, 2 and 3 of the Australian 3-Days Championship, the Australian Long Distance Championships, the Australian Middle Distance Championships, the Australian Sprint Championships, any international events conducted in Australia open to all … Read More

Call for nominations for Orienteering Australia awards

blair2021 Archive, Featured News, News

Orienteering Australia makes a number of awards annually. Nominations are now called for the following awards: Silva Award for Services to Orienteering Silva Award for Services to Orienteering Coaching David Hogg Award for Services to Event Management Details of these awards, and the criteria for selection, are available through the OA Awards page. Nominations are also called for new inductees … Read More

Sport Integrity Australia – Anti-Doping Updates

Paul Prudhoe2020 Archive, Coaching, Featured News, High Performance, High Performance News, News

As the end of the year is fast approaches Sport Integrity Australia (SIA) have released three updates. Annual Course update – now released 2021 World Anti-Doping Code – comes into effect 1 January 2021 (the Australian National Anti-Doping Policy has now been adopted by OA) 2021 Prohibited List changes – effective 1 January 2021 Annual Update 2021 Sport Integrity Australia’s Annual Update … Read More