NSW and ACT champion States at the Australian Long Distance Championships


Last Sunday NSW proved to be the champion overall State at the Australian Long Distance Championships, winning the OA Shield with 68 points from ACT 54 pts, Victoria 42, Tasmania 32, Queensland 16, South Australia 14 and Western Australia 11. The ACT goes into this Sunday’s Australian Relays as favourites in both the senior men’s and women’s after winning the … Read More

Australian Sprint and Long Distance Championships results and splits

Shane JenkinsNews

Congratulations to Australian long distance championship winners Hanny Allston & Matt Crane.   Hanny’s winning margin was almost 4 minutes from Grace Crane (Tas), with Lizzie Ingham (NZ) in 3rd.  This adds a 4th long title for Hanny, with previous wins in 2005, 2007 and 2008. Matt Crane took out his second long distance championships by 2minutes 47 from SA’s “Mr Consistent” Simon … Read More