Orienteering Australia is the National Sports Organisation (NSO) for the sport of orienteering in Australia

Our organisation

As the governing body of the sport in Australia we are managed by a Board of Directors who are both elected at the Annual General Meeting and appointed by the Board. The Board works for and on behalf of our member State Sporting Organisations (SSOs). The Constitution of Orienteering Australia governs how the organisation conducts its affairs. Orienteering Australia is in the final stages of transitioning from an Incorporated body to a Company Limited by Guarantee to comply with the enhanced governance requirements of the Australian Sports Commission.

Commissions, Committees, and Officers (paid and voluntary) contribute specialist advice to the Board. Rules, Polices and Annual Reports are maintained and published via this website.

Orienteering Australia is a member nation of the International Orienteering Federation (IOF) and recognised by the Australian Sports Commission (ASC) as the National Sporting Organisation (NSO) of the sport of Orienteering in Australia.

Our Members

The members of Orienteering Australia are the following State Sporting organisations (SSOs). SSOs have voting rights at the Annual General Meeting and Special General Meetings.

Orienteering ACT

Orienteering New South Wales

Orienteering Queensland

Orienteering South Australia

Orienteering Tasmania

Orienteering Victoria

Orienteering Western Australia

The affiliated clubs of each SSO and the members of those affiliated clubs are non-voting members of Orienteering Australia.

The OA Office

The OA Office is led by our General Manager, Arpad Kocsik, and is based in Sydney, New South Wales.

The General Manager can be contacted via email at: gm@orienteering.asn.au

The postal address of the OA Office is:

PO Box 3379
North Strathfield
NSW 2137

ABN: 77 406 995 497

For further information about the make up the OA Office go to the Our People page