Home | Event | World Cup Round 2 Preview & Athlete Announcement

World Cup Round 2 Preview & Athlete Announcement

The Orienteering World Cup Round 2 in Genova, Italy is this weekend, 1 – 2 June.

Australia will have a team of 6: 
Henry McNulty (WA)
Ewan Shingler (NSW)
Callum White (VIC)
Andrew Kerr (ACT)
Serena Doyle (NSW)
Mary Fleming (VIC) – athlete and team leader

Relay team: Serena, Ewan, Callum, and Mary

Best of luck to our team, go Aussies!

Genova will host the World Champs Sprint races in 2026, so this is great preparation for those athletes who were able to attend. 

INDIVIDUAL SPRINT – SATURDAY 1 JUNE

Andrew Kerr – 11:27am CEST (7:27pm AEST)
Mary Fleming- 11:42am CEST (7:42pm AEST)
Callum White- 11:43am CEST (7:43pm AEST)
Serena Doyle- 11:46am CEST (7:46pm AEST)
Ewan Shingler- 12:01pm CEST (8:01pm AEST)
Henry McNulty- 12:31pm CEST (8:31pm AEST)

SPRINT RELAY – SUNDAY 2 JUNE

3:40pm CEST (11:40pm AEST)

Relay team:

  1. Serena Doyle
  2. Ewan Shingler
  3. Callum White
  4. Mary Fleming

BROADCAST TIMES

  • Saturday (1 June): Sprint
    • 13:00 – 15:30 CEST (21:00 – 23:30 AEST)
  • Sunday (2 June): Sprint Relay
    • 15:40 – 17:00 CEST (From 23:40 AEST)

TV broadcast with English, French and German commentary is available on IOF TV.

RESULTS

Follow along to see race information, live tracking, start lists and results: IOF Orienteering World Cup

Related News

Orienteering Australia is pleased to announce the following athletes have been selected to compete at the World University Orienteering Championships in Bankso, Bulgaria from 1-5 August, 2024.
Australian Bushrangers visited NZ for an exciting weekend filled with thrilling and challenging orienteering.
World Cup Round 2 had an individual sprint and relay sprint. See how our athletes performed in Genova, Italy.