Home | News | Orienteering Australia Annual Awards

Orienteering Australia Annual Awards

At the recent Australian 3-Days Championships held in South Australia over the Easter
period, Orienteering Australia (OA) announced a range of annual awards in addition to
announcing the OA Athlete of the Year in Brodie Nankervis (TAS). The awards were
presented by Hugh Cameron (OA Hall of Fame General Division member, former OA Board
member, and former IOF Vice President) along with current OA Board member Clare
Hawthorne (Director, Performance and Coaching).

Congratulations to the following worthy recipients:

  • The SILVA Award for Services to Orienteering – Peter Effeney (QLD).
  • The SILVA Medal – Euan Best (TAS).
  • The SILVA Award for Services to Coaching – Toni Brown (ACT).
  • The David Hogg Medal for Services to Event Management – Stephen Goggs (ACT).

In addition, congratulations to the Australopers (TAS) club for taking out the award for the
Champion Club. This award is an inter-club competition based on the placings at the end of
day two of the Australian 3-Days.
Photos courtesy of the Australian 3-Days Orienteering Carnival 2024.

Related News

Announcing the WOC Australian team for 2024 in Edinburgh.
The OA MTBO Selection Team has selected Maya Bennette, Will Whittington and Lucas Kent for the 2024 Australian MTBO team.
A reminder to enter for the 2024 NOL presentation dinner on Saturday 18 May in Canberra. Entries close 12 May.